Churchill College, the Faculty of English, and the Marlowe Society are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s John Kinsella and Tracy Ryan Poetry Prize, and the ‘Other’ Prize for Drama

Image credit: from left to right, Maddie Lynes, Gabriel Rolfe and Eyoel Abebaw-Mesfin.

The 2022 John Kinsella and Tracy Ryan Poetry Prize was won by Gabriel Rolfe (Magdalene College) for the poem Nullarbor.

The 2022 ‘Other’ Prize for Drama was won by Maddie Lynes (St Catharine’s College) for the play Her Very Many Faces, whilst Eyoel Abebaw-Mesfin (Fitzwilliam College) was commended as the runner-up for the play My Truth.

The Poetry Prize adjudicators were Dr Ian Patterson and Professor Rod Mengham. The final adjudicator for the ‘Other’ Prize was Dom O’Hanlon.

Entries for next year’s prizes will open in October 2022.

More information on the prizes and how to enter can be found here.